Hello . . .

Welcome to this new Eurowestern blog!

There are a number of great Eurowestern blogs already, so you might ask why I decided to try and start another one. Well, I have been a fan of the genre for nearly 20 years now and have watched hundreds of the movies (~450-500). I have noticed a number of interesting patterns over time . . . and I would like to share this with other interested genre and film fans.

Also, like any other afficiando, I have my personal ratings on the best (and worst) movies in the genre . . . and I would like to share it. I have my own somewhat idiosyncratic ideas about what makes an excellent spaghetti western.

This is the link to the IMDb version of my ratings list. I hope to expand on this on the Rating the Eurowestern page here, at the blog.

Thanks!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

